Skip to content

Pauling Medal Awarded to Dr. Cynthia J. Burrows

Dr. Burrows receiving her awardDistinguished Professor Dr. Cynthia Burrows is the 2022 Pauling Medal awardee. Read about her research and accomplishments here.

The Pauling Medal recognizes chemists who have made outstanding national and international contributions to the field. It was named for Dr. Linus Pauling and is presented by the Puget Sound and Portland sections of the American Chemical Society. Dr. Burrows was awarded her medal October 29th, 2022 in Portland, Oregon, with speeches by Valeria Molinero, Alison Butler, and Jonathon Sessler.

Last Updated: 1/6/23