Skip to content

Contact Us

Mailing Address University of Utah
Department of Chemistry
315 South 1400 East 
Salt Lake City, Utah 84112-0850
Phone: 801-581-6681
Department Chair Matthew S. Sigman
Contact: Debbie Olson
801-581-3164
Deborah.olson@utah.edu
Department Associate Chairs Michael Gruenwald (Undergraduate Studies)
Shelley Minteer (Inclusion & Diversity)
Ryan Steele (Graduate Studies)
Contact: Debbie Olson
801-581-3164
Deborah.olson@utah.edu
Administrative Director Renée Laws
Contact: Amy Beardshall
801-581-6681
amy.beardshall@utah.edu
Graduate Program Coordinator Jo Vallejo
801-581-4393
jvallejo@chem.utah.edu
AP Chemistry Labs Coordinator

Amy Beardshall
801-581-6681
amy.beardshall@utah.edu

AP Chemistry Labs

Maggie Miller
801-581-8126
maggie.miller@utah.edu

Advancement Coordinator

Nelly Divricean
801-585-7896
advancement@chem.utah.edu

Webmaster

Ilya Zharov
i.zharov@utah.edu

Last Updated: 8/1/22