You are here:

Scholarships - Department of Chemistry


2019-2020 Chemistry Scholarships

The Chemistry Department offers the Ragsdale Scholarship. Students are encouraged to review the information for each scholarship individually and apply for scholarships for which they meet the eligibility requirements.

To apply complete the General Application and select SCIENCE (U) under Program of Study. Once you complete the General Application you will see a list of College of Science and Chemistry scholarship opportunities. Application deadline is March 1, 2019.

Current University of Utah students must provide a signed Permission to Release Waiver to each academic or research professor asked to write a letter of recommendation. High school students are NOT required to provide a permission to release waiver unless requesting a letter from a University professor.

APPly here!

For more information contact Whitney Hills at 801-581-5784 or


Lily Godfrey


Carter Jennings

Evan Hurlow 

Charles L. Burdett Scholarship - 
April Anamisis


Edward M. Eyring Scholarship -
Marisol Zarate

Richard F. Smith Scholarship -
Evelyn Kimbrough


Don and Rebecca Reese Scholarship -
Caleigh Oliver



Zane Blank


Taylor Gemperline


Scott Khuu



Emily Kirkeby



Rachel Ridge

Last Updated: 2/28/19