Skip to content

Armentrout Research Group

Peter B. Armentrout

Henry Eyring Presidential Endowed Chair of Chemistry

University of Utah, Department of Chemistry,
315 S. 1400 E. Rm. 2020
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0850
Phone : (801) 581 - 7885, Lab (801) 581 - 7901
Fax: (801) 581-8433
E-Mail :

Field of Interest : Physical, Analytical, and Organometallic Chemistry


Left to Right: David Loertscher, Brandon C. Stevenson, Peter B. Armentrout, Talley Fenn. Front Row: Sara Rockow, Fan Yang.


Left to Right: Samantha K. Walker, Brandon C. Stevenson, Peter B. Armentrout, Roland Manning Jones III, and Maryam Ghiassee.

 armentrout group

Back row: Chris McNary, Cameron Owen (REU), John Carpenter, Oscar Wheeler, Prof. Murat Citir (former  postoc and visitor from Turkey), Lauren Sanchez (REU), Becky Coates. Second row: Randy Hightower, Maria Demireva, Maryam Ghiassee, Chinye Nwokolo (REU). First row: PBA, Elizabeth Christensen, Georgia Boles, Arjun Kafle, JungSoo Kim. Very front row: Fan Yang.


You can contact me at

Last Updated: 2/16/22