Skip to content

Cynthia Burrows Awarded Governor’s Medal for Science and Technology

Cynthia Burrows Award

On January 18, 2017, Distinguished Professor and Chair of the Department of Chemistry Cynthia Burrows was awarded the 2016 Governor’s Medal for Science and Technology at the program's 30th anniversary award's dinner.

“The medal recipients are true leaders in innovation, serving as educators, mentors and influencers statewide,” says Gov. Herbert. “Innovation drives Utah’s thriving economy and unmatched quality of life. I commend the winners for excellence in their fields and for their important work, which will benefit Utah residents for generations.”

According to the article published on the news page, the Governor’s Medals for Science and Technology have been awarded to both individuals and companies who have "provided distinguished service or made significant contributions to Utah’s advanced scientific and technological knowledge, education and industry."

Read the full article here!

Last Updated: 6/3/21