Skip to content

Grant Myres Receives FACSS Hirschfeld Award

Congratulations to Grant Myres, a member of the Joel Harris research group, for receiving the FACSS Hirschfeld Award this year. 

Myres is a recipient of the FACSS Tomas B. Hirschfield Scholar Award, to be presented at SciX 2021, held September 26 – October 1 in Providence, Rhode Island. The Hirschfeld Scholar award for graduate students was founded in 1987 to memorialize Tomas Hirschfeld, who contributed greatly to FACSS during its first 13 years. Recipients of this award best exemplify the extraordinary creativity of the award’s namesake, whose deep understanding of the chemistry and physics of measurement science allowed him to find new connections and applications that eluded most practitioners. Recipients and their work is seen as potentially defining the future practice of analytical chemistry.

Last Updated: 7/14/21