Skip to content

Newest Cottrell Scholar

Luisa LabLuisa Whittaker-Brooks has been named one of 2018's Cottrell Scholars, an award given by the Research Corporation for Scientific Advancement to 24 early career academic scientists in the areas of chemistry, physics and astronomy. The program is designed to foster synergy among faculty at major American research universities and primarily undergraduate institutions. Each recipient receives a $100,000 award and attends a conference and networking event, providing an opportunity for the scholars to share their insights and expertise.

Read more about Luisa's award here.

Last Updated: 6/3/21