Skip to content

Prof. Edward (Ted) Eyring Retires, Undergraduate Scholarship Announced

Prof. Ted Eyring stands with Levon Katsakhyan, the first Eyring Scholar, in 2013. Our beloved colleague, Professor Edward Eyring, is retiring after more than 50 years of service as a member of the Chemistry faculty. To honor his contributions to the world of chemistry, the annual Edward M. (Ted) Eyring Undergraduate Scholarship was established in his name as part of the Ragsdale Scholarship Endowment. This spring, we named our first Edward M. Eyring Scholar, Levon Katsakhyan. If you would like to make a contribution honoring Prof. Eyring, donations are being accepted to establish a second scholarship in Ted’s name, which would allow two students to receive this prize every year.


Give Now

Last Updated: 6/3/21