Skip to content

Three Students Win NSF and NDSEG Fellowships

winners of 2015 pre-doctoral fellowshipsThree students from the Department of Chemistry have won 2015 pre-doctoral fellowships from the National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship Program and the National Defense Science and Engineering Graduate Fellowships.

  • Alexandra Kent, graduating senior, is a recipient of an NSF pre-doctoral award.  Alexandra is presently doing research with Jen Heemstra and will head to UC-Irvine for graduate school this summer
  • Christine Nervig, a first-year graduate student with Matt Sigman, is also receiving a 2015 NSF pre-doctoral award
  • Victoria Russell, a first-year graduate student working on a joint project in the Minteer and Sigman labs will receive a National Defense Science and Engineering Graduate Fellowship

Congratulations to these spectacular young scientists!

Pictured from left: Christine Nervig, Alexandra Kent, and Victoria Russell

Last Updated: 6/3/21