Alumni

Sigman Group Alumni

Graduate Students

Zachary Niemeyer

(Ph.D. 2017)

zniemeyer@gmail.com

Margaret Hilton 

(Ph.D. 2017)

Postdoctoral researcher with Scott Miller

Yale Univeristy 

m.hilton@outlook.com

Matt McCammant

(Ph.D. 2015)

Postdoctoral researcher

University of Michigan

mmccamma@umich.edu

Vaneet Saini

(Ph.D. 2015)

Postdoctoral researcher

Novartis Pharmaceuticals (Cambridge, MA)

vaneetsaini@gmail.com

Elizabeth Bess
(Ph.D. 2014)

Postdoctoral Fellow with Peter Turnbaugh

 University of California at San Francisco

elizabeth.n.bess@gmail.com

Alison Brown
(M.S. 2014)

 Myriad Genetics

alison.brown89@gmail.com

Rachel Vaden
(Ph.D. 2014)

Postdoctoral Fellow with Michael White

University of Texas Southwestern

rachel.vaden@gmail.com

Ryan DeLuca
(Ph.D. 2014)

Research Assistant Professor
University of Utah
ryanjamesdeluca@gmail.com

Kaid Harper
(Ph.D. 2013)

AbbVie Pharmaceuticals
Process Chemist
kaidharper@hotmail.com

Longyan Liao
(Ph.D. 2012)

Dow Chemical Company
Senior Scientist
liaolongyan@gmail.com

Erik Werner
(Ph.D. 2012)

Research Scientist 1 at Gilead Sciences

Foster City, CA

wernererik@hotmail.com

Laura Steffens

(M.S. 2011)

University of Utah Hospitals and Clinics
PGY1 Pharmacy Resident
steffenslaura@gmail.com

Susanne Opra
(Ph.D. 2011)

BioFire Diagnostics

Product Transfer Coordinator

susanne.opra@gmail.com

Brian Michel
(Ph.D. 2011)

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

University of Denver

michelb247@gmail.com

Tejas Pathak
(Ph.D. 2011)

Medicinal Chemist

Novartis Pharmaceuticals, Cambridge, MA

Tejas.pathak@novartis.com

Kaveri Balan Urkalan
(Ph.D. 2010)

Research Scientist 1 at eFFECTOR Therapeutics

La Jolla, California

kaveribalan@gmail.com

Katrina H. Jensen
(Ph.D. 2010)

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Black Hills State University
Katrina.Jensen@bhsu.edu

Jeremie Miller
(Ph.D. 2009)

Research and Development Supervisor
BASF
jerrmiller@yahoo.com

Keith Gligorich
(Ph.D. 2009)

Director

Molecular Diagnostics

Huntsman Cancer Institute

keith.gligorich@hci.utah.edu

Candace Cornell
Kristensson
(Ph.D. 2007)

Lecturer

University of Denver

Candace.Kristensson@du.edu

Ben Dible
(Ph.D. 2006)

Sanofi

Patent Information & analysis

New Jersey, USA
bdible@gmail.com

Mitchell J. Schultz
(Ph.D. 2006)

Manager, Process R&D
Archer Daniels Midland Company
schultz_mitch@hotmail.com

Greg Mercer
(Ph.D. 2006)

Senior Scientist 
Corden Pharma 

Woburn, MA
Greg.Mercer@cordenpharma.com

Sridhar Rajaram
(Ph.D. 2005)

Faculty Fellow
Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bangalore, India
rajaram@jncasr.ac.in
Website

Jaime Mueller
(Ph.D. 2005)

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Saint Mary's University of Minnesota
jmueller@smumn.edu
Website

David Jensen
(Ph.D. 2004)

Associate Director, Process Development
Nektar Therapeutics, Huntsville, AL
djensen@nektar.com

Ryan Adler
(M.S. 2004)

Scientist
Tandem Labs, Salt Lake City, UT
Ryan.Adler@tandemlabs.com

 

Postdoctoral Scholars

Dr. Manuel Orlandi

(2016-2017)

manuel.orlandi87@gmail.com

Dr. Jonathan Ruchti

(2016-2017)

jrg336@gmail.com

Dr. Chun Zhang

(2014-2017)

chunzhang.pku@gmail.com

Dr. Zhi-Min Chen

(2015-2017)

chenzhimin221@gmail.com

Dr. Toni Metsänen

(2016-2017)

 toni.metsanen@gmail.com

Dr. Yury Minko

(2014-2016)

 

yury.minko@gmail.com

Dr. Eiji Yamamoto

(2015-2016)

Postdoctoral Researcher with Tokunaga lab

Kyushu University

aqueouscat@gmail.com

Dr. Cristiane Schwalm

(2014-2016)

Post-Doctoral Fellow at the Laboratory of Molecular Catalysis

Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil

 cristiane.storck@gmail.com

Dr. David Scheidler

(2015-2016)

 Scientist 1, AbbVie

Worcester, MA

 David.Schiedler@gmail.com

Dr. Takashi Shigeta

(2015-2016)

Research Associate, Pharmaceutical Department

Mukogawa Women's Univesity, Japan

suika7355@gmail.com

Dr. Anat Milo

(2012-2015)

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
Beer-Sheva, Israel

anatmilo@bgu.ac.il
Dr. Lei Kou
(2014)

Lecturer
Shanghaitech University

koulei@shanghaitech.edu.cn

Dr. Tiansheng Mei
(2012-2014)
 Professor
SIOC, Shanghai, China
mei7900@sioc.ac.cn
Dr. Benjamin Stokes
(2011-2014) 
Assistant Professor

Department of Chemistry
University of California, Merced
benjamin.j.stokes@gmail.com

Website

Dr. Ranjan Jana
(2010-2012)
Senior Scientist
Department of Chemistry
Indian Institute of Chemical Biology
rjana@iicb.res.in
Dr. Brian J. Anderson
(2008-2009)
Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
Keene State College
banderson1@keene.edu
Website
Dr. Sarah Cummings
(2006-2007)
Senior Lecturer and Organic Chemistry Coordinator
Department of Chemistry
University of Nevada, Reno
sac@unr.edu
Website
Dr. Yang Zhang
(2006-2007)
Senior Director of Medicinal Department
WuXi AppTec Ltd.
Shanghai, China
zhang_yang@wuxiapptec.com
Dr. Amy Balija
(2005-2006)
Assistant Professor
Fordham University (Rose Hill Campus)
balija@fordham.edu
Website
Dr. Jae-Young Lee
(2003-2004)
Researcher
Department of Chemistry
Kangwon National University, Korea
leejy90@hotmail.com
Dr. Sunil Mandal
(2002-2003)
Associate General Manager and Head of EHS & Institutional Excellence
Biocon-Bristol-Myers Squibb R & D center (BBRC)
Syngene International Ltd
Bangalore, India
mandalsunilkumar@yahoo.com

 

Undergraduates

Sara Augustine 

(2017)

Undergraduate
University of Utah

sara.aug14@gmail.com

Morgan Rivera 

(2016-2017)

Undergraduate
University of Utah

morgancrivera@yahoo.com

Jennifer Ashby 

(2016)

Undergraduate
University of Utah

ashby.jen1@gmail.com

Melina Bachtar

(2016)

Undergraduate
University of Utah

m.bachtar@gmail.com

MacKenzie Ferron

(2016)

Undergraduate
University of Utah

mack579@comcast.net

Mark O'Dair

(2015)

Undergraduate
University of Utah

 

Elizabeth Greenhalgh

(2014)

Graduate Student 
University of Wisconsin-Madison

ebgreenhalgh@gmail.com

Amanda Bischoff
(2012-2016)

Undergraduate
University of Utah

amandajbischoff@gmail.com

Christina Hughes Smith
(2012-2015)

KIPP Academy Lynn Collegiate

Massachusetts

csmith@kippma.org

Daniel Tindall
(2013)

Student at TU Braunschweig
Braunschweig, Germany
d.tindall@tu-bs.de

Alex Burckle
(2011-2013)

Graduate Student in the Noah Burns Group
Stanford University
aburckle@stanford.edu

Jenny Edwards
(2011-2012)

MD Candidate 2018 Ohio State College of Medicine
jennifer.edwards@osumc.edu

Andrea Winkler

(2009-2010)

Student at TU Braunschweig
Braunschweig, Germany

andrea.aw.winkler@gmail.com

Katie Schaefer
(2009-2011)

Graduate Student in the Suzanne Walker Group
Harvard University
kaitlinschaefer@fas.harvard.edu

Jessica McCombs
(2009-2011)

Graduate Student in the Jeremiah Johnson Group
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
jmccombs@mit.edu

Drew Camelio
(2008)

Graduate Student in the Siegel Group
University of Texas at Austin
camelio@utexas.edu

Carol Bills
(2008)

Undergraduate
University of Utah
c.a.bills@utah.edu

Karisa Snow
(2008)

Undergraduate
University of Utah
u0468336@utah.edu

Dennis Poth
(2007)

Student at TU Braunschweig
Braunschweig, Germany
dennispoth@web.de

Sebastian Herbrich
(2006)

Student at TU Braunschweig
Braunschweig, Germany
s.herbrich@tu-braunschweig.de

Laura Cotter
(2006)

Graduate Student in Pharmacy
University of Georgia
lmcotter@uga.edu

 

Kara Stowers
(2005-2006)

Postdoctoral Fellow with Cynthia Friend
Harvard University
kstowers@fas.harvard.edu

Matthew Weinstock
(2005)

Graduate Student
Biochemistry Department
University of Utah
matthew.weinstock@biochem.utah.edu

Cornelia Pfaffenroth
(2004)

M.S. Student at TU Braunschweig
Braunschweig, Germany

Steve Hamilton
(2003-2004)

Medical Student at the Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN
Hamilton.Steven@mayo.edu

Amy Heaton
(2003-2004)

Graduate Student in the Armentrout Group
University of Utah
heaton@chem.utah.edu

Chris Goller
(2003-2004)

T.D. Williamson
Salt Lake City, UT
goller@gmail.com

Megan Sturdy
(2003-2004)

Graduate Student in the Medicinal Chemistry Dept.
University of Illinois at Chicago
msturd2@uic.edu

Justin Litchfield
(2002-2003)

Founder of Pokertainment
justin@pokertainmentusa.com

Rajan Pragani
(2002)
Research Associate
NIH Center for Translational Therapeutics
rajan.pragani@nih.hhs.gov
Abril Estrada
(2001)
R&D/Product Development
The Clorox Company
Candice Park
(2000-2001)
M.D. Residency Program
Arizona
Jacob Pugsley
(2000-2001)
M.D.
Dennis Hobuss
(2000)
Research Associate in the Höner Group
Braunschweig University of Technology
Braunschweig, Germany
dhobuss@tu-bs.de

 

Last Updated: 10/24/17